CampusEducation

Osun state releases the approved academic calendar for the 2021/2022 session

The Osun State Government through the Ministry of Education has released the approved academic calendar for private and public primary and secondary schools in the state. According to the calendar, schools are expected to resume for the first term on Monday, October 11, and vacate for Christmas break on Wednesday, 22nd December 2021.

APPROVED SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR THE 2021/2022 ACADEMIC SESSION:

First Term Resumption-
Monday, 11th October 2021.
*MID-TERM BREAK:
Friday, 19th November & Monday, 22nd November 2021.
*MID-TERM WEEK:
6th & 7th Weeks.
*CLOSING DATE:
Wednesday, 22nd December 2021.
*DURATION- 11 Weeks.
*HOLIDAY- 2 Weeks (Wednesday, 22nd December 2021 – Sunday, 9th January 2022).

Second Term Resumption-
Monday, 10th January 2022.
*MID-TERM BREAK-
Friday, 25 February & Monday, 28th February 2022.
*MID-TERM WEEK-
7th & 8th Weeks.
*CLOSING DATE-
Friday, 8th April 2022.
*DURATION-13 Weeks.
*HOLIDAY- 3 Weeks (Friday, 8th April – Sunday, 1st May 2022).

Third Term Resumption:
Monday, 2nd May 2022.
*MID-TERM BREAK:
Friday,17th June & Monday, 20th June 2022.
*MID-TERM WEEK:
7th & 8th Weeks.
*CLOSING DATE-
Friday, 29th July.
HOLIDAYS – (Friday, 29th July – Sunday, 18th September 2022).

The Ministry of Education enjoins all stakeholders and members of the public to take note of the details of the academic calendar.

PLEASE NOTE: 

  • Full Academic Program should commence on the first day of each term
  • All Public Holidays are to be observed as may be directed by Federal / State Government
  • All Public and Private Schools are to adhere strictly to the School Calendar.

ALSO READ  Imam Hamzat COE update on project submission deadline
Tags

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
eskisehir escort -

jojobet.live

- redwin1.club - jetbahis.contact -
retrobet
- tempobet