CampusEducation

FUTA academic calendar for 2020/2021 session

This is to inform Students of federal University of Technology Akure that the management has released the academic calendar for 2020/2021 Session. The details are highlighted below;

FIRST SEMESTER 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION

Monday, 20th September, 2021 – Registration Portal Opens 

Sunday, 24th October, 2021 – Arrival of all Students

Monday, 25th October, 2021 – Registration Continues 

Wednesday, 10th to Sunday, 14th November, 2021- Orientation of Fresh Students

Sunday, 14th November, 2021 – Normal Registration Ends

Monday, 15th November, 2021 – Lectures Commence for all Students

Monday, 29th November, 2021 – Late Registration Commences

Monday, 6th December, 2021 – Late Registration Ends

Friday, 17th December, 2021 – Matriculation Ceremony

Thursday, 23rd to Saturday, 25th December, 2021- Mid Semester Break 

Monday, 27th December, 2021 – Lectures Resume

Saturday, 19th February, 2022 – Lectures End for all Students

Monday, 21st to Saturday, 26th February, 2022- Lecture Free week

Monday, 28th February, 2022 – First Semester Examinations Commence 

Saturday, 19th March, 2022 – First Semester Examinations End

Monday, 21st to Saturday, 2nd April, 2022- Inter- Semester Break

 

 Summary

   14 weeks of Lectures, 3 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks of Examinations

 

SECOND SEMESTER 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION

Monday, 21st March, 2022 – Registration Portal Opens 

Sunday, 3rd April, 2022 – Arrival of all Students 

Monday, 4th April, 2022 – Registration Continues 

Friday, 15th April, 2022 – Normal Registration Ends

Monday, 18th April, 2022 – Lectures/Late Registration Commence 

Monday, 25th April, 2022 – Late Registration Ends

Thursday, 2nd to Saturday, 4th June, 2022 – Mid Semester Break

Monday, 6th June, 2022 – Lectures Resume 

Saturday, 16th July, 2022 – Lectures End

Monday, 18th to Saturday, 23rd July, 2022 – Lecture Free week

Monday, 25th July, 2022 – Second Semester Examinations Commence

Saturday, 13th August, 2022 – Second Semester Examinations End

 

                             Summary

13 Weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks of Examinations

ALSO READ  NOCEN releases senate list for for 2020 graduating students
Tags

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
eskisehir escort -

jojobet.live

- redwin1.club - jetbahis.contact -
retrobet
- tempobet