FIFA to pick 2023 Women’s World Cup host in June

World governing football body, FIFA, will pick a host for the 2023 Women’s World Cup on June 25.

The host will be selected by FIFA’s ruling council and it is a contest between Brazil, Japan, Colombia, and a joint bid from Australia and New Zealand.

According to reports, the selection will be done in an open vote of the 37-member FIFA Council and the result of each round of balloting and each voter’s choice will be made open.

“FIFA is now finalizing the evaluation report, which will be published in early June,” FIFA said in a statement on Friday.

Newsmen report that FIFA inspection teams had initially visited the four bid candidates in January and February before international travel was restricted due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The 2023 World Cup will be the first to feature 32 teams. The 2019 edition won by the United States in France.

Get more stories like this on Twitter

ALSO READ  Becky Lynch announces she’s pregnant and quits WWE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
eskisehir escort -

- - -
- tempobet